Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

A cool and rainy morning here at Port Swiller Manor as I set up my work things out on the porch.  I was dressed in Bermuda shorts and a polo.  Within less than an hour, I was chilled and shaking, so much so that I had to go put on a sweatshirt and wrap a blanket round my legs.

Now at lunchtime, it’s clear and sunny and the temperature has come up some.  I’m not shaking anymore but I still feel chilled.  And still have on the sweatshirt.

It seems to me, thinking about it, that it takes me much longer to warm up than it does for me to cool down after I’ve got hot.  I wonder why that is.  Normal human physiology?  A function of BMI?  Other factors like a full or empty stomach?

I dunno.

Oh, well.  Just one of those things that wanders into the Robbo braims now and then.