Idly perusing one of the educational magazines that make their way from time to time into the port-swiller household thanks to Mrs. Robbo’s profession, I came across a full-page ad for Carolina owl pellets.  The ad says that said pellets are a fun and exciting way to introduce the younglings to the gentle art of scientific dissection.

I’ll bet.  Indeed, I can think of very few things more likely to garner the attention of an entire classroom full of kiddies than the announcement that they are going to start messing about with bird poop.

Now I can only assume that said pellets are not collected by people wandering about the forest armed with baskets and pooper-scoopers, and that therefore there is an industrial-sized shed somewhere in the Carolinas full of owls doing their thing.

For some reason, this strikes me as very funny.