Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Ol’ Robbo does not mean to set himself up as some kind of Beltway Pundit, but I can’t help noticing that events over the past couple weeks – the assassination attempt against Rep. Scalise and other Republican congresscritters, the flurry of sensible Supreme Court rulings, the collapse of the “Russia! Russia! Russia!” narrative, the beclowning of CNN (“Certainly Not News”) and other mainstream media – seem to have kicked the absolute stuffing out of the “Antifa/Resist!” movement.

Oh, sure, it’ll go on – much the way the “Hanging Chad” and “9/11 Truthers” memes have, but I’ve an idea that going forward, it will continue to have less and less weight, and ultimately will be reduced to a few Pajama Boys blogging at one another in fury from their moms’ basements.

It’s just a feeling.

One solid, albeit anecdotal thing I have noticed?  Those “Resist” bumper stickers I was beginning to see on my daily commute?  They seem to have vanished.

Speaking of which, perhaps I’ve hung around the AoSHQ Moron Horde too long, because I am very seriously considering incorporating one of the standard comment jokes over there into a custom bumper sticker which will read:

YOUR CONCERN STATUS:

[X] Noted        [   ] Not Noted

 

What do you think?

** I hope, I hope you all know who said this.

