You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 8, 2017.


Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Our home Mac desktop, about four or five years old now, has been slowing down gradually for a while now. This past weekend it went positively glacial, and now I can’t even get it to boot up.

Must be those damned Russian hackers. Bastards are everywhere, man!

That, or Apple built in an obsolescence bug to force me to buy a new computer.

Anyhoo, don’t know what I will do. Posting may be light for a while, since I will have to send over my phone or else borrow one of the Gels’ laptops.

By the bye, I take back my last comment on the Sooper Bowl post. I’d had no idea the shrieking harpies of the totalitarian Left were trying to politicize the game because the head honchos of the Pats are pals with The Donald. Now I’m glad they won, and in such spectacular manner. Still not a fan for the reasons I gave, but heh.

Blog Stats

  • 436,030 hits
February 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728