Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

NRO (who I embargoed during the campaign) and the Puppy-Blender have thoughts on the hissy fits going on across various school campuses nationwide in the wake of The Donald’s victory.

Eldest Gel tells me that in the past day or two, a few Sweet Briar students have posted messages on campus social media to the effect of “If you supported or support Trump in any way, you’re a racist, sexist, homophobic, meany-pants, and I HATE YOU, I HATE YOU, I HATE YOU!!!!!!!”

Apparently, the school president got wind of this and sent out a campus-wide email in response.  To borrow the Gel’s summation, he said, “Life, and particularly college life, involves being exposed to and respecting other points of view, even if you disagree with them.  So cut this crap out now and grow the hell up.”

Yep, ‘zactly.  And the message seems to be keeping in line with what the Gel tells me the vast majority of the faculty are saying, too.

One of the many reasons we sent the Gel to SBC was our belief that it is not as badly infected with P.C.-ism as a lot of other schools.   Good to see that belief confirmed.

 

 

