Nats HatGreetings, my fellow port swillers!

As you might imagine, ol’ Robbo is shaking his fists at the Heavens this morning.  Of course, after my commenting below that we had an advantage going into last night’s game because of No Kershaw?  We got Kershaw. 

The Baseball Gods are cruel.

Oh, well.  It was fun to watch with the Gels and at least we didn’t disgrace ourselves.  (I mean the Nats didn’t.  I don’t think Mrs. R was too keen on the way I was yelling at the teevee.)  One can’t help wondering whether the big bat of Wilson Ramos might have made the difference in such tight games.

As for going forward, I have no deep preferences.  A Cubs/Indians series would be sweet, of course, and I think I’d wind up rooting for the Tribe, if for no other reason than that the Mothe is from Cleveland and she’s been talking about 1948 and Satchel Paige a lot recently.  OTOH, something in me thinks the Cubbies are finally going to break the Curse of the Billy Goat this year.

We shall see.

