Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Snow finally arrived in the neighborhood of Port Swiller Manor yesterday:  A gentle dusting that lasted a couple hours across midday.  It didn’t stick but it was very pretty to watch.

Next up, it seems that a major storm is now shaping to hit the Mid-Atlantic some time toward the end of the week.  Depending on which forecaster/models you follow, we’re either going to get some freezing rain or else a major Snowmageddon-like blizzard.

Oddly enough, ol’ Robbo would be happy if this one misses.  Eldest Gel and Mrs. R are supposed to travel down to her college for an overnight orientation thing Sunday night and I really want her to go.

Also, after many bitter years of disappointment, I’ve finally learned not to buy into the pre-storm hype, but simply to wait and see what happens.  As Carol Burnett said in one of her bag lady skits, “I been hurt a lot.”

UPDATE:  Okay, nooz of the impending weather did finally compel me to order up a 40 pound bucket o’ driveway melt, but I’d meant to do that anyway.  Also, I mentioned to Eldest Gel the other day that since she’s now driving and parking in my driveway, she can help me shovel it out as needed.  Look on her face was priceless.

 

