vixen

For those friends of the decanter who don’t know already, allow me to pass on the good news that Eldest Gel was accepted early decision into Sweet Briar College this week for the Class of 2020.  We are all very, very happy, indeed.  (I pulled this vixen pic off of Mrs. Robbo’s FB page.  I don’t know where she got it, but I think it suits our mood perfectly, especially since the Vixen is the school mascot.  Also, did you know that the school colors of pink and green were the basis of the whole preppy fad thing back in the 80’s?  True.)

The gel has been getting all kinds of FB and email congratulations from alumnae, many of whom she’s never even heard of.  This only reenforces the lessons she’s learned about loyalty to the place, a loyalty I think she’s going to develop to a very deep degree herself.

A glass of wine with all of you!

