Nats HatGreetings, my fellow port swillers!

I ain’t HEARD no Fat Lady!” **

The Gels and I caught the last half of the game via the Middle Gel’s laptop while sitting around the kitchen table.  A good time was had by all even though I’m still dubious about this .eu website streaming the feed and half expected the NSA to knock at the front door.

Anyhoo, what a great (and to me surprising) move by Matt Williams to put Drew Storen in to close!  After Saturday night’s blown save, I worried that poor Drew’s confidence might be completely shattered.  Good on Matt to get him right back on the horse.  (I was also impressed  in general that Williams didn’t panic and start tinkering with the line-up.)

So.  We live another day.  Deep breath and on to tomorrow.  What else is there to say except

GO, NATS!!!

 

**Spot the quote.

UPDATE:  Maxy got it:

I will confess that I don’t plan to stay up this evening to watch Game 4 but will wait until the morning to find out whether my beloved Nats are bringing the series back home.   Fact of the matter is that during the week I get up at 4:45 ack emma, as I am point man for the whole Port Swiller Family morning routine, and I simply can’t deal with West Coast games and expect to function.

I will say that no matter what happens tonight (and without any intent to cause affront to the baseball gods I will say that I am not entirely un-optimistic), I am damn proud of the boys for not rolling over yesterday as they so easily could have done.   That’s what makes champions.  So, what else is there to say except

GO, NATS!!!!

 

