Nats HatGreetings, my fellow port swillers!

You all may talk of your World Cup and such other Will O’ The Wisp trends, but on a far more serious note Ol’ Robbo was delighted to see his beloved Nationals crush the Phils this afternoon and thus winning the series while maintaining a first place tie in the NL East with the Braves going into the All Star Break.

We had a lot of injuries the first half but managed nonetheless to keep plugging away.  I understand that our second half schedule will be somewhat easier:  Given that we are now back up to something approaching our Opening Day strength, this looks to me to be a field ripe for conquest.  (Sooper-Sekret note to Our Maximum Leader:  You and I need to arrange to meet up at a game some time soon.)

Of course, what the heck do I know about these things?

At any rate, what else is there to say but

GO, NATS!!!

