gone away

Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Well, ol’ Robbo must catch a flight at Oh-Dark-Thirty tomorrow in pursuit of his professional responsibilities.  The consolation?  After the day’s doings are over I get to have din-dins with Brothuh and family.  I’ve been asked by teh Middle Gel to transmit a message to her cousins:  “Shrek is love, Shrek is life.”  I have no earthly idea what this is supposed to mean and I’m not sure I want to.  Mike Myers, although funny in limited dosages, gives me the guts-ache after a while.  Crazy kids and their weirdo code-speak.

Anyhoo, I won’t return to Port Swiller Manor until late Friday evening, and probably will not check in here until sometime during the weekend.

That is, of course, unless GLOBULL CLIMATE DISRUPTION!!!!! gets me between now and then.

In the meantime, feel free to reread (or, ahem, read) the posties below and keep the conversation going.

UPDATE: At least the fact that Robbo’s beloved Nats are getting blown out tonight by the Los Angeleze Dodgers makes it easier to get to bed early.   Just saying’.  Lemons and lemonade and all that….

