The middle gel has been after me to do a “Flappy Bird” post here for the last few weeks.  (Since I’m guessing teh Mothe is probably the only regular here who doesn’t know what this means, I invite her to go here for an explanation.)  The gel is something of an addict, with a latest high score somewhere in the 160’s, I believe.  We usually have about twenty minutes of sitting in the ol’ Jeep waiting for her school to start of a morning, during which she plays FB while we hobnob.  Often times recently, she has tried to get me to play it, going so far as to rap her iThingy against my knuckles so she can claim that just once I gave it a go.  I have not failed to point out to her how lame such gestures really are.

As to the post?  Well, as I told her, about the game itself I’ve really got nothing.  The truth of the matter is that the thing simply doesn’t interest me, nor do the stories of unhinged fan devotion that I’ve heard.  Meh, these days nothing really surprises me anymore.

Indeed, if I was her age, perhaps I could see it, but I’m much older and more curmudgeonly now.  Perhaps it’s a blessing that we did not have such advanced technology back in my own misspent yoot.  In those days, it was all arcade games and my own personal predilections – Berzerk and Spy Hunter – were limited by the number of quarters I could scrounge.  (And, truth be told, I loved Spy Hunter mostly because of the “Peter Gunn” soundtrack.)  I can’t help thinking that the modern download-till-you-drop unlimited access to this kind of thing is not healthy.

Anyhoo, I had intended to spike the gel by posting here a “Hitler rants” Downfall parody concerning the Flappy Birds.  There are several to chose from but, alas, while most have some funny points, they all contain quite foul language, and “I haven’t any sympathy for ill-bred taunts.”   However, instead of leaving you hanging, I will post (or perhaps repost) one of my personal favorite, if tangential,  Downfall parodies:

