Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Because I’m sure all of you are agog to know, I will say here and now before we’re well and truly into it that I have absolutely no plans whatsoever to watch any of the Olympic coverage.

If I had access to pure feed of the events themselves, it might be one thing.  But I’ll be damned if I’m going to waste my valuable time watching Bob Costas jabber on endlessly about politicks and “human interest” stories, not even for the sake of watching to see how badly the Russkies can screw things up.

Feh.

UPDATE:  Speaking of such things, how about a little good, old-fashioned Red-bashing?

Verry nice……

Aaaaand,

It positively terrifies me to read and hear more and more punditista types working the “You know, Communism is actually a good system but the Russians just got it wrong” theme into their bloviating.  They need to be mocked.

