Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Recently, the local classickal musick station has been running ads for some kind of wimmins health issues seminar up to Johns Hopkins featuring teh key-note speaking talent of Katie Couric.  The title of this  gab-fest is  A Woman’s Journey.

There is something about the use of the word “journey” in what, for lack of a better term, I will call such an Oprahaic manner that sets ol’ Robbo’s teeth right on edge.

Look, as far as I’m concerned, Xenophon and the Ten Thousand went on a journey.  Marco Polo went on a journey.  Bilbo Baggins went on a journey.  Katie Couric standing at a podium yapping about her medical conditions?  Not so much.

When I become Emperor, the use of this word (and others on a list I intend to publish later) in anything other than its literal sense as illustrated by the examples above will constitute a flogging offense.

Thank you.

