Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

Well, if the latest dispatches from the asylum are any indicator, ol’ Robbo most likely will be going back to work tomorrow after spending the better part of the last 2 1/2 weeks essentially kicking his heels.

The question of supreme domestic politickal interest now becomes, of course, whither Da Beard?  Although still far from anything approaching full, it’s coming along tolerably well and frankly, I think I rayther like it, at least enough to let it keep filling in for a while.

Of course, I’m not fool enough to believe that my own opinion  is all that matters.    As to that, Mrs. R remains silent as the tomb, a state of self-sensorship that I’m sure will lift if I try to walk out the door tomorrow morning with the thing still attached.  As to the gels, I’ve noticed that the elder pair have been vague and non-committal when asked their opinions.  The youngest just laughs.

 

