Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

For years now, ol’ Robbo has maintained with some heat that He Is Not A Geek!

Truly, I tell you.  Apart from Tolkien and Lewis, and maybe Star Trek TOS, I really don’t have all that much interest in all that….

Seriously…..

Honestly….And stop snickering…..

Look, I never even saw, say, the Alien series….or 2001…or the “new” Battlestar Galactica….or any of that. M’kay?

And yet….

This evening, the eldest gel announced that she liked a certain classmate of hers and that he, in turn, liked her.  She also said that he planned to ask her out on a “date” this coming weekend.

And despite all my disclaimers above, the only thing I could think of was the wisdom of the Kommendant  on Rura Penthe.  I leveled the gel with a look and said,

If he treats you well, he will live well.  If he treats you poorly, he will die.

Well? What else is there to say?

The Undiscovered Country, indeed…..

