Greetings, my fellow port swillers!

As Robbo stares out the window this chilly Saturday morning, he once again finds himself pondering one of the great eternal questions:  Do I start in on raking up the leaves now or do I wait till the trees are done throwing them?

Yesterday I cleaned up a great many leaves and twigs dropped by Sandy on and around the driveway.  I could have cleaned up a great many more, but then again the trees under which they fell are only about halfway bare.

On the one hand, I could finish up what’s out there now.  That’s temporarily satisfying, but it’s also frustrating to see the nice, clean ground cluttered up all over again (like the kitchen after the gels have been through it).  On the other, I could just let it go and relax today.  But then I’d have twice the job on my hands when I finally get round to it.

I don’t think there’s a particularly good answer.  Either way, it’s work, work, work.

