I keep utterly forgetting that today is Halloween.   No punkin’ yet carved.  No decorations.  No plans to walk any of the gels round the neighborhood.  No particular thoughts on ghosts, ghouls and goblins.  It’s as if all the recent storm-centered brouhaha has knocked the spirit of the day base over apex.

Not that I was ever much of an enthusiast to begin with, at least as far as “adult” celebrations go.   On the other hand, I’ve always enjoyed indulging in the sense – based on the all hallows tradition underlying the day – of the temporary suspension of the Rules and the blurring of the lines between the living and the dead.

Today?  As I say, not so much.   All I really want to do is get back on the regular track.

Strange.

UPDATE:  Help me, Count Floyd! You’re my only hope!

