Greetings, my fellow port swillers!  May I indulge in a little celebration?

Yes, with a loss by the Braves last night (thank yew, Bucs!), Robbo’s beloved Nationals O-fficially have won the National League East championship.  First title since 1933 and hopefully of many more to come.  Woo Hoo! 

My heartiest congratulations go out to all the boys, who I had thought had a pretty good shot as far back as February.  (Granted, I predicted between 85 and 95 wins and a wildcard slot.  I also predicted they’d clinch next year instead of this.  They’re sitting on 96 wins with 2 to go.  No harm in low-balling it.)

Frankly, at this point I’m still trying to take it all in, having never had this experience before.  So all I can really do at the moment is look forward to the playoffs and say again GO, NATS!!!

